Thinc Appointed for WA’s Iconic Forrestfield Airport Link

The WA Public Transport Authority has embarked on one of the most iconic projects of the decade, constructing a new eight kilometre rail line from Bayswater to Forrestfield through Perth airport, with completion set for 2020. Thinc has been appointed to provide Transaction Advisory Services for the $2 billion WA Government funded Forrestfield Airport Link (FAL).

The FAL is leading the way for innovative transportation methods and community convenience. It is one of ten major infrastructure projects transforming Perth and building the city’s capacity for the future. The FAL will open up the eastern suburbs to the rail network for the first time and give Perth Airport users a reliable and five-minute faster option than by car. Connecting with the existing Midland line near Bayswater Station, the majority of the rail link will be tunnelled underground to ensure minimal impact on the existing land and road network.

Thinc’s scope during the procurement stage will include a number of critical components that need to be in place to allow the project to move through the development gates. This includes EOI, Scope of Work and Technical Components, RFP and the project framework which embodies the project conclusively. Thinc will bring highly qualified staff with exceptional experience in delivering project documentation, negotiations and interpersonal skills necessary to co-operatively develop critical outcomes.

John Peric, Thinc’s new Rail Lead said “Western Australia is delivering a necessary milestone in railway infrastructure that will reduce traffic to the airport, and cater for the growth of Perth over the next 30 years”.

A complex and challenging engineering project, FAL will set a benchmark for rail development in the West showcasing Thinc’s capability in the rail industry. WA residents wait in anticipation as construction works begin in 2016.

For further project information contact John Peric on (07) 3221 8425 or at jperic@thinc.com.au

Contact Us

For all enquiries, please phone your local regional manager:

Chris Arthur
QLD
Ph +61 7 3020 4700
chris.arthur@ttthinc.com
Martin Pugh
NSW & ACT
Ph +61 2 8245 0000
martin.pugh@ttthinc.com
Mark Snowden
NT
Ph +61 8 8943 6900
mark.snowden@ttthinc.com
Julian Kerwood
VIC & SA
Ph +61 3 9654 6799
julian.kerwood@ttthinc.com
Cade Dawkins
WA
Ph +61 8 9322 2999
cade.dawkins@ttthinc.com

Contact Us

For all enquiries, please phone your local regional manager:

Chris Arthur QLD Ph +61 7 3020 4700 chris.arthur@ttthinc.com
Martin Pugh NSW & ACT Ph +61 2 8245 0000 martin.pugh@ttthinc.com
Mark Snowden NT Ph +61 8 8943 6900 mark.snowden@ttthinc.com
Julian Kerwood VIC & SA Ph +61 3 9654 6799 julian.kerwood@ttthinc.com
Cade Dawkins WA Ph +61 8 9322 2999 cade.dawkins@ttthinc.com